Pass it on…..


Time

All the best Madam! Is what he said and left.. I asked myself why??? He didn’t know where I was going. He didn’t know what my day looked like . All he did was ferry me from my home to office in a rickshaw. But  what he said hit a chord in me…

There are numerous people we meet every day and I asked myself have I touched anyone’s life…My words, my actions impact others every day, whether I realize it or not. This was just reinforced in an conference I recently went to. A conference where I least expected to hear something on this subject….

The speaker said, what we do what we say impacts others even if we don’t intend to. Infact he said what you don’t do or say also impact others. I told myself wow!!! this is so profound….. what this means that I have the power to impact a lot people every day and impact them in positive way……Have I used these powers appropriately??Have I used this powers to help others?? There were a lot of questions in my head…

I read Alchemist (Paulo Coelho) many years back and he had eluded to favour bank which talks about doing something good or helping others. It creates an emotional bank deposit which could be drawn upon in the future in your favour. Though while you do the act you don’t necessarily expect anything in return. It was the same concept being said in different words that firstly you just do your good works and don’t expect something in return and someday those people will come to you. Also be open to all around you. It was such a dejavu moment almost felt that what I believed and thought about is being narrated back to me..

Now I am in search of someone so I can do a good deed and pass along some goodness…..This world will be a better place.

Leave a Reply

