Dream A New Dream!!!


dream-big-up

It’s tough to go through life without a purpose or a dream…I have a dream a song to sing…..these beautiful lyrics are profound if only we took time to understand them…

It’s never too late to dream a new dream and to live it, I read somewhere…but no one told me it was difficult to transition from one dream to a new dream. What’s the purpose of my life…where am I headed …What is my identity,,, who is my true self….What do I want in this life.. are some conversations that we all need to have with ourselves.

I am not in a beauty pageant and no I don’t want to make a greener world..then what is it that is me….That makes me unique….I still don’t know…but what I do know is what I am not….I am not Margaret Thatcher, I am not Helen Keller… who am I….. What I know is that, I am not mean and I don’t want to hurt anyone.

What I have realized that we all go through life and stuff happens…but how we react to life is very important…No point crying over spilled milk, but what you can do is know what you have learnt from life and move on.. no point worrying about tomorrow,  because tomorrow will have its own share of adventures… The best thing to do is enjoy the present.(also the gift :-))

I do have a bucket list in life ….…I am beginning to see a new dream…its at the horizon and is beginning to take shape….

We generally take Gratitude for granted. I have realized the importance of gratitude and the power of positive words. I am grateful for a lot of things in my life…because something I learnt the hard way was that if you are not grateful and appreciating of what you have now,  you will never have what you want, simply because you don’t appreciate what you have today.

What I know for sure is…..

I think one of my favourite feelings is laughing with someone and realizing half way through how much you enjoy them and their existence… Thank You friends for being a part of my life.

At times you forget the lyrics of your song and your friends remind you by singing the lyrics back to you..

Sometimes, all it takes to put you back on the path to success is the right attitude…

I enjoy living in the moment…tomorrow will take care of itself..not meaning that you have to throw caution to the wind and not be prepared. You do what is required from you the rest leave to God to take control….

Life is at a crossroads it’s my choice to take the course I want. It’s time to be in the Driver’s seat and to dream a new dream….

This song by Katy Perry summarizes it all….Fireworks

Leave a Reply

